Return Events / The moot court competition “Dispute Resolution in the EAEU – 2018”

The moot court competition “Dispute Resolution in the EAEU – 2018”

28 November 2018 - 02 December 2018
Competition

Event Description

The Department of International Law of the Russian State University of Justice and International and Comparative Law Research Center with the support of the Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation announce that from November 29 to December 2, 2018, they will host the oral stage of the international specialized competition on international law “Dispute Resolution in the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU)”.

The “Dispute Resolution in the EAEU” competition is a unique educational platform that allows future law experts to explore dispute resolution mechanisms within the EAEU. 

The purpose of this competition is to form a new generation of highly qualified specialists in the field of international law in the EAEU countries, capable of representing the interests of both states and members of their business communities in international jurisdiction bodies. 

Guided by the best practices of international moot court competitions and taking into account the particularities of the law of the EAEU, the participants of the competition are invited to undergo a procedure for considering disputes in the EAEU. On the basis of the moot court problem, the teams will take part in the consideration of the dispute as parties to a dispute in the Court of the EAEU. Thanks to an integrated approach, the contestants have a unique opportunity to get acquainted with the peculiarities of the written and oral stages of the dispute resolution process in an international organization, as well as to deepen their knowledge of international law.

It should be noted that the organizers, experts, and judges in the framework of the competition will be employees of the EAEU bodies, judges of the EAEU Court, domestic and foreign experts in the field of international law

In the 2018 season, 18 teams from the EAEU member states and Moldova take part. The competition will be held in Moscow (Russian State University of Justice and International and Comparative Law Research Center).

The language of the competition is Russian.

The winners and participants will be awarded certificates of participation, valuable prizes and gifts, one of which will be a unique opportunity to undergo an internship at PJSC Enel Russia and gain experience in applying the norms of international and Russian law in practice.

More information about the competition can be obtained on the website of International and Comparative Law Research Center, as well as by contacting the administrator of the competition P.P. Myslivsky (phone: +375 33 389 43 79, e-mail: eurasianmoot2018@gmail.com).

Competition Rules 2018

Timetable 2018

Competition Problem  2018

Updates and clarifications to the Competition Problem 2018

Registration for Judges (written stage)

Registration for Judges (oral stage)  (29.11-02.12.2018)

          

 

  We invite your Team to register and take part in the moot court competition “Dispute Resolution in the EAEU – 2018”!

         

 

 

 

 

The Competition's General Partner

ENEL

The Competition's Partners

Event-Агентство Событие  RAC

The Competition's Information Partners

Российское правосудие  Журнал «Международное правосудие»  

 

 

The first Competition was held in 2017. The Competition Problem “Case concerning the heart” included following topics: bioethics, jurisdiction of the EAEU Court, extraterritorial jurisdiction, and custom regulation.

18 teams from Armenia, Belarus, Kirghizia, Moldova and Russia took part in the written stage, 12 teams took part in the oral stage.

As a result of the final round, the panel of judges composed of the judge of the EAEU Court E.V. Hayriyan, the judge of the EAEU Court D.G. Kolos, the judge of the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation, Ph.D. N.V. Pavlova, named the team of the Russian State University of Justice as the winner of the 2017 Competition.

Matvej Tarasov from the Ural State Law University was the best oralist of the final round. The best oralist of the whole Competition was Viktoria Krivun from the Ural State Law University. She won the opportunity to take an internship at the Council of Europe. The team of the Higher School of Economics produced the best written memorial.

Administered by: Myslivsky P.P., Neshataeva V.O., Panov A.A.

Authors of the problem: Myslivsky P.P., Neshataeva V.O.

Archive:

Other events

Вернуться Мероприятия / Конкурс «Разрешение споров в ЕАЭС – 2018»

Конкурс «Разрешение споров в ЕАЭС – 2018»

28 ноября 2018 - 02 декабря 2018
Конкурс

Описание мероприятия

Кафедра международного права Российского государственного университета правосудия и Центр международных и сравнительно-правовых исследований сообщают о проведении с 29 ноября по 2 декабря 2018 года устного этапа международного специализированного конкурса по международному праву «Разрешение споров в Евразийском экономическом союзе (ЕАЭС)».

Конкурс «Разрешение споров в ЕАЭС» представляет собой уникальную образовательную платформу, позволяющую будущим специалистам в области юриспруденции изучить модели разрешения споров в рамках ЕАЭС.

Целью данного конкурса является формирование нового поколения высококвалифицированных специалистов в области международного права в странах ЕАЭС, способных представлять интересы как государств, так и участников бизнес сообществ своих стран в международных юрисдикционных органах.

Руководствуясь лучшими практиками международных конкурсов по юриспруденции и принимая во внимание специфику права ЕАЭС, участникам конкурса предлагается пройти процедуру рассмотрения споров в ЕАЭС. На базе ситуационной задачи команды примут участие в рассмотрении спора в качестве сторон в судебном процессе в Суде ЕАЭС. Благодаря комплексному подходу участники конкурса получают уникальную возможность познакомиться с особенностями письменной и устной стадий процесса рассмотрения споров в международной организации, а также углубить свои знания в области международного права.

Следует отметить, что организаторами, экспертами и судьями в рамках конкурса выступят сотрудники органов ЕАЭС, судьи Суда ЕАЭС, отечественные и зарубежные специалисты в области международного права.

В сезоне 2018 года принимают участие 18 команд из государств-членов ЕАЭС и Молдовы. Место проведения конкурса – город Москва (Российский государственный университет правосудия и Центр международных и сравнительно-правовых исследований).

Язык конкурса – русский.

Победителям и участникам будут вручены сертификаты участия, ценные призы и подарки, одним из которых станет уникальная возможность пройти стажировку в ПАО «Энел Россия» и получить опыт применения норм международного и российского права на практике.

Информационными партнерами являются журналы «Российское правосудие», «Международное правосудие».

Более подробную информацию о конкурсе можно получить на сайте Центра международных и сравнительно-правовых исследований, а также обратившись к администратору конкурса П.П. Мысливскому (телефон: +375 33 389 43 79, электронная почта: eurasianmoot2018@gmail.com).

Правила Конкурса 2018 

Официальное расписание Конкурса 2018

Конкурсное дело 2018

Поправки в Конкурсное дело 2018 и ответы на уточняющие вопросы

Регистрация судей на письменный этап Конкурса

Регистрация судей на устный этап Конкурса (29.11-02.12.2018)

 

 

 

   Приглашаем Вашу команду пройти регистрацию и принять участие в Конкурсе «Разрешение споров в ЕАЭС – 2018»!   

 

 

 

 

Партнер Конкурса

Информационный партнер

 

 

В 2017 году Конкурс был проведен впервые. Темами конкурсного «Дела о сердце» стали: биоэтика, компетенция Суда ЕАЭС, экстерриториальная юрисдикция, таможенное регулирование.  

В письменном этапе приняли участие 18 команд из Армении, Беларуси, Киргизии, Молдовы и России, в устном этапе приняли участие 12 команд.

По итогам финального раунда коллегия судей в составе судьи Суда ЕАЭС Э.В. Айриян, судьи Суда ЕАЭС Д.Г. Колоса, судьи Верховного Суда Российской Федерации, к.ю.н. Н.В. Павловой определила победителем команду Российского государственного университета правосудия.

Лучшим оратором финального раунда стал Матвей Тарасов из Уральского государственного юридического университета. Лучшим спикером всего турнира стала Виктория Кривун из Уральского государственного юридического университета, которая получила право пройти стажировку в Совете Европы. Команда НИУ «Высшая школа экономики» составила лучшую письменную правовую позицию.

Администрация Конкурса: Мысливский П.П., к.ю.н., Нешатаева В.О., к.ю.н., Панов А.А., к.ф.н.

Авторы конкурсного дела: Мысливский П.П., к.ю.н., Нешатаева В.О., к.ю.н.

Архив конкурса:

Другие наши мероприятия