The Summer School on Public International Law

The Summer School on Public International Law is aimed to provide those working or aspiring to work within the area of public international law with an opportunity to obtain advanced knowledge on the subject and encourage participants to engage in independent research via meeting leading scholars and practitioners in the area.

PHOTO / VIDEO

Admission and Registration

The School is open to nationals of Russia and other States of the Commonwealth of Independent States with a bachelor's degree in law (or equivalent), who have passed an exam on public international law as part of their studies and are able to study in English.

All those willing to attend the School, have to submit:

  1. The application form;
    • А copy of applicant’s valid passport (if the original document is not in Russian, please add a translation)*
    • Аn identity photograph (front view, light background, the face should cover not less than 80% of the photo, size 480×640, file type JPEG);
    • Proof of having obtain a bachelor or higher (e.g. masters) degree in law (or equivalent) and having passed an exam in international law (if the original document is not in Russian, please add a translation)*;
    • The CV (in Russian or English);
    • Мotivation letter (in Russian and English, 1 page А4, Times New Roman, 12).

* You can translate the document into Russian yourself, as long as you add the date, place, your name and signature.

Scholarship

Летняя Школа по международному публичному праву

Летняя Школа по международному публичному праву призвана дать возможность тем, кто изучает эту отрасль права, занимается или планирует заниматься ею, получить дополнительные знания о предмете и стимулировать самостоятельную работу в ходе занятий с ведущими учеными и практиками в этой области.

Условия участия

К обучению в Летней Школе могут быть допущены только граждане Российской Федерации или другого государства-члена Содружества Независимых Государств (СНГ), имеющие высшее юридическое образование на момент зачисления в Летнюю Школу (бакалавриат или аналог), в рамках которого был сдан экзамен по международному праву, способные обучаться на английском языке.

Соответствующие всем указанным критериям лица, желающие обучаться в Летней Школе, должны:

  1. Заполнить форму регистрации;
  2. Предоставить следующие документы:
    • Фото\скан действительного паспорта гражданина РФ или другого государства-члена Содружества Независимых государств;
    • Фотографию (анфас, светлый фон, лицо должно занимать не менее 80% фотографии, размер 480×640, тип файла JPEG);
    • Подтверждение полученного высшего юридического образования, в рамках которого был сдан экзамен по международному праву (если документ был выдан не на русском языке, то необходимо предоставить его письменный перевод)*;
    • Резюме;
    • Мотивационное письмо (на русском и английском языках, каждое из которых отвечает следующим требованиям: максимум 1 страница А4, Times New Roman, 12)

* Перевод документа может быть сделан самостоятельно. В таком случае на нем необходимо указать дату, место, ФИО и подпись.

Стипендия